Chrissy’s Banana Milk

My first post! A quick, and super easy delicious drink.

Korea has a drink called Banana Milk, that is so artificial, sweet, and awesomely remind me of my childhood. You can find it in most Korean markets but it’s really hard to find here in Dayton. So, here’s my healthier, less artificial version of the Banana Milk.

IMG_3721

Banana Tip: I would recommend riped bananas, but nothing darker than the ones pictured. I feel the sugars have developed at that stage but doesn’t have that overpowering banana smell and taste.

IMG_3730

There are two options with the banana. We all know how fast bananas go, so when they are at the perfect ripness(yes that is a new work I made up) you can cut them up and freeze them and they will last a couple months. The other option, obviously, is the none frozen version. I would add about a half cup of ice to cool the drink.

IMG_3732

I fill the cup with to the max fill line, which is about 1 3/4 cups.

IMG_3733

Now the next ingredients are optional. I know what you’re thinking, a post about a drink with two ingredients? Really, Chrissy? Well here’s where you can add nutritional value to this drink! You hear all these great things about flax seed and blah blah blah, but I find it super difficult to put it in everyday food, or maybe I’m just lazy, let’s go with the latter. I keep a mixture of flax seed and hemp seed(also a superfood) in a container. I just eyeball it into the blender, and voila, you have extra benefits to your drinks. I think protein powders are another great option.

IMG_3735IMG_3736

I put the blade attached lid on and let it go for a minute or two. I use the milling blade and it doesn’t come out gritty or chunky, which always a plus.

My daughter loves her banana milk so I put in a cup with a lid and she’s good to go!

I know this was super simple but I hope you try it out! Enjoy!

Ingredients for Banana Milk

2 riped bananas

1 3/4 cups of milk

2tbsp flax seed

2tbsp hemp seed

Blend for a minute or till smooth.

Leave a comment